Library Workshops

Join us for a fun series of quick, 30-minute workshops—each focusing on a different library resource. Workshops are presented at the Library in room L-208.

Ten Reasons to Love Your Library workshop

Workshop Schedule, Spring 2023

  • Ten Reasons to Love Your Library — Wednesday, February 15 @ noon
  • Navigating the Library's Catalog — Wednesday, February 22 @ noon
  • Powering through ProQuest — Wednesday, March 1 @ noon
  • Exploring eBooks — Wednesday, March 8 @ noon
  • Crazy for Credo — Wednesday, March 15 @ noon
  • Optimizing Research Outcomes Using Oxford Handbooks — Wednesday, March 22 @ noon
  • Viva la Video — Wednesday, April 5 @ noon
  • Searching through SIRS — Wednesday, April 12 @ noon
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context — Wednesday, April 19 @ noon
  • Harnessing HeinOnline — Wednesday, April 26 @ noon
  • Jammin' with JSTOR — Wednesday, May 3 @ noon
  • Applying APA — Wednesday, May 10 @ noon>
  • Anything Goes - You Decide — Wednesday, May 17 @ noon
  • Mastering MLA — Wednesday, May 24 @ noon

If you need disability accommodations for any workshop, please contact Roger Olson at rolson@sdccd.edu at least three days prior to the event.