Library Workshops

Join us for a fun series of quick, 30-minute workshops—each focusing on a different library resource. Each workshop is presented at the Library in room L-208 and also online via Zoom.

Exploring eBooks

Workshop Schedule, Spring 2024

  • Ten Reasons to Love Your Library — Wednesday, February 7 @ noon
  • Navigating the Library's Catalog — Wednesday, February 14 @ noon
  • Powering through ProQuest — Wednesday, February 21 @ noon
  • Exploring eBooks — Wednesday, February 28 @ noon
  • Crazy for Credo
    → Wednesday, March 6 @ noon (in person)
    → Wednesday, March 6 @ 6:00pm (join online via Zoom)
  • Librarian Open Office Hours
    → Wednesday, March 6 @ 6:30pm (join online via Zoom)
  • Optimizing Research Outcomes Using Oxford Handbooks — Wednesday, March 13 @ noon
  • Viva la Video — Wednesday, March 20 @ noon
  • SIRching through SIRS — Wednesday, April 3 @ noon
  • Opposing Viewpoints in Context — Wednesday, April 10 @ noon
  • Harnessing HeinOnline — Wednesday, April 17 @ noon
  • Jammin' with JSTOR — Wednesday, April 24 @ noon
  • Applying APA — Wednesday, May 1 @ noon
  • Anything Goes: You Decide — Wednesday, May 8 @ noon
  • Mastering MLA — Wednesday, May 15 @ noon

If you need disability accommodations for any workshop, please contact Roger Olson at rolson@sdccd.edu at least three days prior to the event.