### TOP PRIORITY RACES

#### **Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District**

- DISTRICT 3: Julie Schorr
- DISTRICT 4: Elena Adams (AFT Guild Member)

### San Diego Community College District

- DISTRICT B: Bernie Rhinerson
- DISTRICT D: Mary Graham (AFT Guild Member)

### San Diego County Board of Education

- DISTRICT 1: Gregg Robinson (AFT Guild Member)
- DISTRICT 2: Guadalupe Gonzalez (AFT Guild Member)

#### OTHER EDUCATION BOARD RACES

#### **Chula Vista Elementary School District**

- DISTRICT 2: Lucy Ugarte
- DISTRICT 4: Kate Bishop

#### **Grossmont Union High School District**

- AREA 1: Chris Fite
- AREA 2: Elva Salinas (AFT Guild Member)

#### **National School District**

San Diego Unified School District

- Michelle Gates
- Rocina Lizarraga

### **Palomar Community College District**

- DISTRICT 2: Nina Deerfield
- DISTRICT 3: Roberto Rodriguez

**PROPOSITION 20 - NO** 

Avoids a rollback of

criminal justice reforms

- Southwestern Community College District
- AREA 1: Griselda Delgado
- AREA 3: Roberto Alcantar
- DISTRICT 4: Lee Dulgeroff

# DISTRICT A: Sabrina Bazzo

- DISTRICT E: Sharon Whitehurst-Payne
  - **Vista Union School District**

# DISTRICT 2: Adrian Arancibia (AFT Guild Member) SEAT 4: Cipriano Vargas

**Sweetwater Union High School District** 

DISTRICT 4: Nicholas Segura

### STATEWIDE BALLOT MEASURES

#### **PROPOSITION 16 - YES PROPOSITION 15 - YES**

Schools and Communities First Affirmative Action

**PROPOSITION 21 - YES** 

Allows for local rent control

#### **PROPOSITION 17 - YES**

Allows parolees to vote

**PROPOSITION 22 - NO** 

Uber/Lyft challenge to AB 5

# **PROPOSITION 18 - YES**

17-year-olds can vote in primaries if they are 18 by the general

#### **PROPOSITION 25 - YES**

Replaces cash bail with risk assessment

# STATEWIDE RACES

**SENATE DISTRICT 39** 

Toni Atkins

**ASSEMBLY DISTRICT 77** Brian Maienschein

**ASSEMBLY DISTRICT 56** Eduardo Garcia **ASSEMBLY DISTRICT 78** 

Chris Ward

#### **ASSEMBLY DISTRICT 76** Tasha Boerner-Horvath

**ASSEMBLY DISTRICT 80** Lorena Gonzalez Fletcher

**Encinitas** 

La Mesa City Council

Oceanside

MAYOR: Catherine Blakespear

AT-LARGE: Colin Parent

AT-LARGE: Jack Shu

MAYOR: Rob Howard

CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 2: Kellie Hinze

#### LOCAL CITY RACES

**Chula Vista City Council** 

**Imperial Beach** 

CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 4: Matthew Leyba-Gonzalez

#### **Carlsbad City Council**

DISTRICT 4: Teresa Acosta

DISTRICT 3: Don Greene

- **Escondido City Council**
- - **Lemon Gove**
- MAYOR: Racquel Vasquez
- CITY COUNCIL: David Arambula

CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 1: Will Moore

- MAYOR: Todd Gloria CITY ATTORNEY: Mara Elliott
- San Marcos City Council

DISTRICT 4: Neil Kramer

DISTRICT 1: Nora Vargas

- DISTRICT 3: Alan Geraci
- AT-LARGE: Marcus Bush

DISTRICT 3: Steve Padilla

DISTRICT 4: Andrea Cardenas

City Council District 2: Mark West

- MEASURE I YES: Emergency Response & Vital Services **National City - City Council**
- CITY COUNCIL: George Gastil (AFT Guild Member) AT-LARGE: Jose Rodriguez
- - - San Diego City
  - CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 3: Stephen Whitburn
  - CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 5: Marni Von Wilpert
  - CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 7: Raul Campillo

- MEASURE A YES: Homelessness Affordable & Housing Bond

CITY COUNCIL DISTRICT 4: Michelle Gomez

■ MEASURE B - YES: Establishment of an Independent Commission on Police Practices

# **Vista City Council**

■ DISTRICT 3: Katie Melendez

# COUNTY OF SAN DIEGO RACES

# **Board of Supervisors**

DISTRICT 3: Terra Lawson-Remer

**Superior Court Judge - Seat 30** 

**Tim Nader** 

# IMPERIAL COUNTY, CITY OF CALEXICO, & CITY OF EL CENTRO

# **Imperial Irrigation District**

- DIVISION 2: Ryan Childers
- DIVISION 4: Erik Ortega

- **Calexico City Council**
- AT-LARGE: Camilo Garcia
- AT-LARGE: Morris Reisin (2 year term)
- **El Centro City Council**
- AT-LARGE: Martha Cardenas-Singh AT-LARGE: Edgard Garcia
- AT-LARGE: Jason Jackson

# OTHER LOCAL RACES

- **Helix Water District**
- DIVISION 3: Mark Gracyk ■ DIVISION 5: Vickie Butcher
  - **Palomar Health Board**
- Jeff Griffith
- **Otay Water District** DIVISION 4: Jose Lopez
- DIVISION 2: Suzanne Till

# **South Bay Irrigation District**

- SEAT 2: Jose Cerda SEAT 3: Jose Preciado
- DIVISION 5: Tiffany Boyd-Hodgson

# FEDERAL RACES

- PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES
  - Joe Biden
  - **CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT 51**
  - Juan Vargas
- **CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT 49** Mike Levin
- **CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT 52**
- **CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT 50** Ammar Campa-Najjar

**Padre Dam Water District** 

**Vallecitos Water District** 

- **CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT 53**
- **Georgette Gomez**
- **Scott Peters**