SAN DIEGO MIRAMAR COLLEGE SAFETY COMMITTEE

AGENDA Wednesday, October 12, 2011 Room A201A 1:00 p.m.

Committee Members/Safety Officers:

Ray Batenga, Brett Bell, Paul Chlapecka, Carmen Coniglio, Rick Covert, Tom Davenport, Lezlie Davenport-Allen, Jack Doherty, Dan Gutowski, Kurt Hill, Scott Holslag, Peggy Hunt, Dane Lindsay, Michael Lopez, Vince Margetta, Francine McCorkell, Dante Mora, Vuong Nguyen, Kevin Olson, Carol Reagan, Elizabeth Thomas, Stephen Um, Elaine Vega, Gary Waldrop, Martin Walsh, Dan Willkie, Joseph Young

- 1) Approval of September 14, 2011 Minutes
- 2) Injury/Illness and Accident Investigation Reports Received Since Last Meeting
- 3) Review/Update
 - a) Emergency Preparedness Plan (D. Gutowski)
 - b) Campus Safety Environment (B. Bell)
- 4) Safety Related Items
 - a) Inspection Reports (B. Bell)
 - b) Power Outage (B. Bell)
 - c) Designated Smoking Areas (B. Bell)
- 5) Next Meeting: Wednesday, November 9, 2011, Room A-201A