









SAN DIEGO MIRAMAR COLLEGE SAFETY COMMITTEE

AGENDA Wednesday, November 10, 2010 Room A201A 1:00 p.m.

Committee Members/Safety Officers:

Ray Batenga, Brett Bell, Reylyn Cabrera, Paul Chlapecka, Carmen Coniglio, Rick Covert, Tom Davenport, Lezlie Davenport-Allen, Annette De Lozier, Alexandra DeRosa, Thomas Eggleston, Tony Gutierrez, Dan Gutowski, Kurt Hill, Scott Holslag, Peggy Hunt, Dane Lindsay, Michael Lopez, Vince Margetta, Francine McCorkell, Dante Mora, Vuong Nguyen, Carol Reagan, Elizabeth Thomas, Stephen Um, Gary Waldrop, Martin Walsh, Dan Willkie, Joseph Young

- 1. Approval of October 13, 2010 Minutes
- 2. Injury/Illness and Accident Investigation Reports Received Since Last Meeting
- 3. Review/Update
 - a. Emergency Preparedness Plan (D. Gutowski)
 - C-CERT Refresher rescheduled
 - C-CERT Drill rescheduled
 - Great Shake Out
 - b. Counseling Intervention Team (CIT) Report (J. Patacsil)
 - c. Designated Smoking Areas (L. Allen/D. Gutowski)
 - d. C-400 Curb Cut/Temporary Ramp (B. Bell)
- 4. Safety Related Items
 - a. Campus Safety Environment (B. Bell)
 - b. Gates @ Child Dev Center (E. Thomas)
 - c. Pesticides (E. Thomas)
 - d. Motorcycle Parking (F. McCorkell)
 - e. Minimum Depth for Diving in Pools (D. Gutowski)
 - f. Student Concern (A. DeRosa)
- 5. Next Meeting: Wednesday, December 8, 2010, Room A-201A