





This annual event is supported by the San Diego Community College District Board of Trustees, Chancellor, College President, and Classified Senate.

The purpose of the Awards Ceremony is to recognize classified employees for their years of District service (5, 10, 15, 20, et al).

## A special thank you to everyone who went above and beyond for the Classified Senate

Wes Lundburg, Ph.D., Miramar College President Malia Kunst, Miramar College, Classified Senate President Steve Quis, Miramar College, **Public Information Officer** 

## **Acknowledgments**

**SDCCD Board of Trustees** SDCCD Chancellor Gregory A. Smith Miramar College President's Office Miramar College Classified Senate Miramar College Public Information Office AFT Local 1931 for SDCCD WD-40 Company

Master of Ceremony: Steve Quis, Miramar College, Public Information Officer

## **Special Guests in Attendance: SDCCD Board of Trustees**

Gregory A. Smith, Chancellor, San Diego Community College District Bernie Rhinerson, President, SDCCD Board of Trustees Geysil Arroyo, SDCCD Board of Trustees Mary Graham, SDCCD Board of Trustees Craig Milgrim, SDCCD Board of Trustees Maria Nieto Senour, Ph.D., SDCCD Board of Trustees

#### **Classified Senate Officers**

Malia Kunst, President Carol Sampaga, Vice President Sandra Marquez, Secretary and **Acting Treasurer** Arni Neff, Senator at Large Lynne Campbell, Senator at Large Sean Young, Senator at Large

#### **Classified Senate Senators**

Calvin Le Cleon Platts Adam Vincei Elizabeth Whitsett Sharilyn Wilson

Welcome and Introductions ... Malia Kunst, Classified Senate President, Miramar College Remarks Gregory A. Smith, Chancellor, SDCCD Mary Graham, SDCCD Board of Trustees Wes Lundburg, Ph.D., President, Miramar College

## **Presentation of Service Awards**



Jill De La Cruz Nevarez Robert De Requesens Ron Felix Chantal Hernandez Mark Jackson Malia Kunst Alejandro "Alex" Ortega Jr. Jennifer Pena Anh Truong



## **10-Year Awards**

Jeffrey Josephson Arnice Neff Janee Robinson



## 15-Year Awards

Emilia Manalastas Bill T. Smith



25-Year Awards Adam Feria Joseph Hankinson **Rov Kinley** 



## **30-Year Awards**

Alice Nelson





## Classified Professional's Awards 2023–2024

These awards are Peer level awards for Classified Professionals open to Supervisors and Staff. The purpose of these awards is to recognize the efforts and accomplishments of Classified Professionals.



# **Biggest Fan**

The Lunch Ladies



## **The Communicator** Malia Kunst



## Dream Team Department Award Outreach/ Welcome Center





## The Innovator Sharilyn Wilson

The Mentor Carol Sampaga



## **The Team Player** Lynne Campbell

**Rookie of the Year** John Abbot



## **Unsung Heroes** Sharilyn Wilson



## Exceptional **Achievement** Kaanchan S. Farkiya



**Outstanding Classified Professional of the Year** Arni Neff