



# • CLASSIFIED PROFESSIONALS • Service Awards Ceremony Welcome, and thank you for attending this special event!

This annual event is supported by the San Diego Community College District Board of Trustees, Acting Chancellor, College President and Classified Senate.

**Acknowledgments** 

SDCCD Board of Trustees

AFT Local 1931 for SDCCD

WD-40 Company

SDCCD Acting Chancellor Gregory A. Smith

San Diego Miramar College President's Office

San Diego Miramar College Classified Senate

San Diego Miramar College Public Information Office

The purpose of the Awards Ceremony is to recognize classified employees for their years of District service (5, 10, 15, 20, et al).

## A special thank you to everyone who went above and beyond for the Classified Senate

Wes Lundburg, Ph.D., San Diego Miramar College President Kurt Hill, San Diego Miramar College, Classified Senate President Malia Kunst Steve Quis

Master of Ceremony: Steve Quis

## **Special Guests in Attendance: SDCCD Board of Trustees**

Gregory A. Smith, Acting Chancellor, San Diego Community College District Maria Nieto Senour, Ph.D., President, SDCCD Board of Trustees Geysil Arroyo, SDCCD Board of Trustees Mary Graham, SDCCD Board of Trustees Craig Milgrim, SDCCD Board of Trustees Bernie Rhinerson, SDCCD Board of Trustees

#### Classified Senate Officers

Kurt Hill, President Jeanette Moore, Vice President Sam Shooshtary, Secretary Sandra Marquez, Treasurer Arni Neff, Senator at Large Malia Kunst, Senator at Large Vacant, Senator at Large

#### Classified Senate Senators

Lynne Cam <mark>pbell</mark>	Cleon Platts
Jill De La C <mark>ruz</mark>	Ryan Roper
Jill Griggs	Adam Vincej
Calvin Le	Sharilyn Wilso

### **PROGRAM**

Welcome and Introductions ........ Kurt Hill, Classified Senate President, San Diego Miramar College Gregory A. Smith, Acting Chancellor, SDCCD Remarks Maria Nieto Senour, Ph.D., President, SDCCD Board of Trustees Wes Lundburg, Ph.D., President, San Diego Miramar College

## **Presentation of Service Awards**

# 5-Year Service Awards \*

Adrian Acain Cattleya Parnsoonthorn | Cheyanna Morence Amezcua Lvnda Armenta Michael Brown **Brandon Copeland** Jill Griggs Luis Hernandez Paul Hosfield

John Loewenberg Rebecca Nipp Carlos Pelavo Robert Spatafore Shuk Tang Maria Trujillo Sharilyn Wilson

## 10-Year Awards \* Carrie Green **Betty-Anne Reichard Emmanuel Saltis** Suthasith (Tosh)

Tepraseuth Maria Del Socorro Velazquez

## 15-Year Awards 🛊

Atala Arreola Juli Bartolomei Elizabeth Daugherty Epifanio Garcia-Lorenzo Lorna Phillips Daniel Stillson Lorena Telo Xi Zhang

## 20-Year Awards 🛊

**Noel Gines** 

## 25-Year Awards 🛊

Maria Rico

## Classified Professional's Awards 2022–2023

These awards are Peer level awards for Classified Professionals open to Supervisors and Staff. The purpose of these awards is to recognize the efforts and accomplishments of Classified Professionals here at Miramar College.

## Biggest Fan 🛊

Chantal Hernandez

## The Communicator

Malia Kunst

#### Community Leadership \*

Kaanchan Farkiya

## Dream Team \*

Department Award

Career Services/Center

#### The Energizer \*

Stanley Herivaux

## The Innovator

Flizabeth Whitsett

### The Mentor \*

Carol Sampaga

## The Team Player 🛊

Val Sacro

#### Rookie of the Year \*

Sharilyn Wilson

## Unsung Heroes \*

Adrian Acain

## Outstanding Classified \* **Professional of the Year**

Malia Kunst