

Tuesday, 05 Oct 2021 3:45pm – 5:00pm *note later start time

Zoom link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/81689891180?pwd=cjRuVXppNIZRYINxVGhjSnZtcE5EZz09 Meeting ID: 816 8989 1180 Passcode: ecy5U2

I. Adoption of Agenda

II. Consent Calendar

- A. Academic Senate Meeting Minutes from 21 Sept 2021
- B. Program Viability Flowchart

III. Executive Committee Reports

- A. President L. Murphy (5 min)
 - ASCCC Plenary and Area D
 - Implicit Bias Resource Document
 - · Ideas for February Board of Trustees Meeting
 - Release Time Allocations for AS Executive Committee
 - · Appointments to Screening Committees
 - Other
- B. President-Elect P. Martin (3 min)
 - · Call for Volunteers
- C. Chair of Chairs D. Igou (3 min)
 - Update from Contract Faculty Hiring Prioritization Committee
- D. Treasurer J. Alley (2 min)E. Adjunct Representative M. Martinez (2 min)

IV. Reports (3 min each)

- A. College Equity Efforts All
- B. IDEA Committee J. Patacsil
- C. Guided Pathways L. Brewster
- V. Business: Action Items
 - A. CAGP Phase 2 L. Murphy (5 min)
 - Approval of plan for ongoing work on Guided Pathways through CAGP.
 - B. Sustainability Procedures AP (1st Reading) S. Madrak (10 min) Review of new Administrative Procedure on Sustainability.
 - C. AS Taskforce for Budget and Resource Planning Processes L. Murphy (10 min) Creation of a taskforce to assess and identify gaps in the current budget and resource allocation process.
- VI. Business: Discussion Items
 - A. College Equity: Scholarship Criteria C. Carrasquillo (10 min) Discussion on equity goals in relation to scholarships.
 - B. Back to Campus Planning L. Murphy (10 min)
 Updates and department input on planning for back to campus and spring meetings.
- VII. Announcements and Public Comments (for the good of the order, 1 min time limit each; Public Comments are limited to topics not on the agenda)

Next Meeting(s): 19 Oct 2021 (3:30-5:00pm via Zoom)

Senate Executive Committee:

President: Laura Murphy / President-Elect: Pablo Martin / Treasurer: Josh Alley / Secretary: Angela Romero Chair of Chairs: Dan Igou / Members-at-Large: Carmen Carrasquillo, Melissa Martinez, Alex Sanchez